top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

Whirlwind of a Year

It's been well over a month since I last wrote a blog post. Usually my blog is like my journal. I use it to get things out of my head, off of my chest or just to put thought to paper (virtual paper that is...) The last month and a half have been somewhat of a whirlwind so let me catch you up to speed.

Right after Labor Day I received a promotion into a major market sales manager. I am still working at the hotel I have been at now for 3.5 years but now I am in a different department selling much bigger conferences. In the middle of September I made the switch and I went through a 3 week on-boarding process to help me get up to speed in my new role. One of those weeks was a sales simulation in Chicago. I am soo thankful for this company who invests in their employees to better themselves and their skills! After the 3 week on boarding, I officially began my role last week. When I first started, I imagined everything to be completely different. Thankfully it is not that different but I am looking at things from a bigger picture aspect. I have been happy and excited to come to work and my life feels fulfilled!


Last weekend was my sister-in-law's baby shower. She is getting so big and is not due until November 25th. I am hoping that baby can stay put because I made my prediction that Baby P will be a boy that comes right on time :) My "Aunt Squad" t-shirt has been ordered and I cannot wait to meet this little one during Thanksgiving break. Can you tell this is the first niece/nephew of the family??

But before Baby P arrives, Brenden and I will be headed to Savannah to run the Rock N Roll Half Marathon. We have both done this race before but it is fun to go back. This is the same race we got engaged at three years ago. And there is much less pressure this go around... Brenden is not proposing and I am not running the full marathon! Hallelujah!! AND I will not forget my ID this time. It will be the first thing I pack this year.


The rest of the year is going to fly by quickly. We were looking at our calendars for the rest of the year and we both only have one free weekend left until after the new year. Our weekends will be filled with trips to visit friends and family for birthday's and holiday's, holiday parties, a Christmas cruise, and wedding celebrations! 2017 has been a whirlwind of a year just like the last six weeks. I cannot believe we are only two months away from 2018.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page