top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

My Bullet Journal

I have always enjoyed keeping a journal. It's part of the reason I started blogging. My first blog was on Xanga where I just kept entries about my life and what was going on at the time. Fast forward to college where I transitioned into a new blogging platform and named my blog Running Through Life because at the time, that was all I had time for; studying, running and being constantly on the go.


While I was in DC, I kept the blog but did not post in it at much. I spent most of my time writing in a paper journal. This was the year Brenden and I lived apart from each other and I would write down what was happening in our relationship or in my head at the time of our long distance. I am so thankful I did do a paper journal. I found it in a drawer the other day and flipped through a years worth of entries. I remembered that year so vividly from the writing I put down on paper!

So I decided, I want to get back into my paper journals. This year, I discovered a thing people call "Bullet Journal." It's a fancy way to keep your live in order and what feels like a custom planner. So just this month I have started my very own "bullet journal." I put quotes around it because I don't know if I am doing it correctly. Most of my entries are written more like a journal than a bullet-ed list but that's okay. I am getting my point across and putting pen to paper.


A bullet journal consists of a few things: a future log (year long), a month log, and a daily log. These are the key principles. As I started following this hashtag on Instagram, I quickly realized people put tons of other things into their bullet journals; cover pages, mood trackers, goals, or just thoughts scribbled on paper.


So far mine is just the basics. But I am excited to see how it grows and matures after using it for a few months. Hopefully it will become the one thing I go to to look back on and reminisce on when I am old. Do you have anything sentimental that you like to look back at and remember a time in your live? Anything that is on actual hard paper and not based on the internet?


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page