top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

Kiss the Miss Goodbye

This past weekend, I helped a dear friend celebrate her Bachelorette Party. It was a weekend filled with lots of laughter, lots of pink and lots of fun. We kicked off the weekend with a "Ladies Night" margarita special. Yes please! Friday was a gloomy day on the beach but we made the best of it by playing cards in doors, making our own Mexican fiesta, and throwing our bride a lingerie shower filled with fun, inappropriate games. Saturday was sunny and bright just like this bride to be! We spent the entire day by the pool, had a delicious seafood dinner at Marlin Grill and then hit the town! We danced the night away with a DJ and live band at Village Door. I may have missed a few of my workouts but I believe I made up for it with all the dancing.


Her theme was Kissing the Miss Goodbye because well, this bride is slightly obsessed with lipstick. Mostly pink lipstick but just lipstick in general. One of our games was a purse scavenger hunt and I swear she already had maybe 6-7 tubes in her purse and then we all bought her a new tube as her gift... haha


Hosting a Bachelorette party brought on some unknown stresses but thankfully Pinterest is here to help us all! I spent the past few months making most of the things you see in our pictures above. Lips for straws, stickers to go out with, police signs to use for before and after pictures, and favor tags that said "Here is to a lifetime of getting nailed" for a jar of nail polish. (hehe) Crafting was soo much fun and for the most part turned out exactly as Pinterest (or Etsy) said it would.


I seriously cannot wait for the next Bachelorette party I get to host or just bridal shower in general. Oh wait... there is one in September. I better get to crafting :)


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page