top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

Be the Positive in a Negative World

I have started, erased and started this post again and again. The last few weeks have been just blah. Nothing really great and nothing really bad in my life. But I'm beginning to see a trend with the way this year is panning out. When you ask someone how they are there is no simple answer of "I'm fine" anymore. Which is a nice change. But lately the responses are tragic. Not just shootings in the news but diseases and deaths that are hitting friends and family really close to home. It's making me put my "first world problems" into perspective.

Should I really focus on the fact that my latte wasn't just right that one morning or the fact that the barista who used to make my latte died in an accident? Should I really focus on the fact that I am really sore and just don't feel like working out or the fact that a guy who wishes he could workout is bedridden due to an illness? Should I really focus on the fact that I wish I still had a desk with a window or a coworker who would give anything to be in the office working but is working from home to take care of her sick father?Life can really smack you in the face when you least expect it. We have to be prepared to deal with the negative. When all you want to do is be "salty" and have a little pity party I try to bring myself back to reality and realize my life is not that bad. Attitude is everything. If you allow yourself to be negative you will not see much brightness in the world. If you stay positive even in the darkest of days, you can shine a little bit of light into that darkness.


How do we turn this already negative world into a positive? We have the ability to make our own choices. It's time to start focusing on the positive. Seeing the brighter side of the world and being thankful for every second we are given. It's not the easiest to turn away from the negative but showing a glimpse of optimism can really turn a day around. Stay positive my friends!#attitude #positive #happy

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page