top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

Pumpkin Everything!

I love this time of year because of the cooler weather, the big sweaters, fresh boots and of course the fall menus! All of the restaurants are changing their menus to include fall vegetables: butternut squash soup, pork chops with apples, and of course anything and everything PUMPKIN!


This time of year, I do not turn down a pumpkin anything. Just last week, I bought K-cups that were pumpkin flavor and they have been used up in my house. Call my basic but I love pumpkin! Here are some of my favorite ways to cook with pumpkin:


1. Pumpkin Bread - Not saying that these are the most healthiest of recipes but this fall treat turns any 80 degree September day into a cool, fall day.


2. Pumpkin Soup - An oldie but a goody! This hearty soup is delicious and perfect for a really chilly night in October while you sit in the mountains.


3. Pumpkin Cheesecake - Why not finish the warm soup off with a no bake cheesecake? Cheesecake is seriously my favorite dessert so adding a little fall flavor makes me so happy!


4. Pumpkin Fluff Dip - Start your fall gatherings off right with this delicious whipped appetizer. All you need is some graham crackers and some apples and you have the perfect snack.


5. Pumpkin Filled Kongs - While this recipe is not for me but for my pooch, it is great! I discovered it last year when we found out she is allergic to peanut butter. I can promise you, your four legged friend will thank you for including them in your fall menu.


While I sit here drinking my pumpkin coffee, I am dreaming of making some of that yummy pumpkin bread this weekend. It is officially fall y'all! Do yourself a favor and give one of these a try. And if you do not like pumpkin, you are missing out on one of the worlds best fall treats!


14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page