top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

2016 New Year's Resolutions

Updated: Oct 8, 2018


Happy New Year! Now is the time to wipe the slate clean and start over. Doesn't it feel nice? At the gym this morning, our question of the day was "What is your New Year's Resolution?" A few people jumped in quickly and said they didn't believe in the resolution fad. I was dumb founded... What do you mean you don't believe in resolutions? A resolution is a firm to decision to do or not do something. So you have nothing you want to do for yourself in 2016? I beg to differ! Here are my 2016 resolutions:

  1. Get married!

  2. Run [another] marathon.

  3. Take the dogs for more runs/walks.

  4. Eat dinner at the dining room table - not at the coffee table.

  5. Do not use my phone once I get in the bed or at the dinner table.

  6. Work on our next step in Financial Peace.

  7. Read one book a month.

  8. Send actual cards for my friends birthdays.

  9. Get back into teaching group fitness classes at a gym.

  10. Attend RCIA classes

Yes, this is a lot but they're all broken down into various months. They won't ALL be obtained in the same month. But they are goals I have set for myself to start or complete by the end of the year. This year my goals are S.M.A.R.T. (Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Realistic and Timely). Having a S.M.A.R.T. goal gives you a much better chance at completing the goal then if you did not have these guidelines. I have big hopes for 2016! This year is bound to be one of my best year's yet. I cannot wait to share all the news with you here. What will your new year's resolution be? If you are one of those people who does not "believe" in resolutions, try to think of something you want to do for yourself. There is always room for improvement and growth.


Cheers to the new year,

Kayla Preston

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page