top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

#NoSkipNovember

The month of November is always an exciting month. The holidays are almost in full swing, really good food is around every corner, and the weather is (usually) cool and crisp! Along with these reasons are even more exciting things like wearing scarves, boots and jeans again. Jeans. Ah!

This gives me a slight panic attack every year. I am not the biggest fan of jeans. I think because my legs have always been a little bigger. Wearing "bootcut" because your calves and thighs cannot fit in a regular skinny jeans is NOT flattering. You know what I'm talking about if you have ever struggled tucking your jeans inside boots to disguise the fact that they are not real skinny jeans.


However, every year I blame this "not fitting in my jeans" episode on various things: Halloween candy, pumpkin everything, not making it to the gym as often because it's so dark, etc. You get the point. Always an excuse. But in November I always get this kick to get back into my normalcy and go back to the gym (or running) four to five times a week. That's why this year, I am starting a movement: #NoSkipNovember


Just like guys and their nasty #NoShaveNovember. Except this movement is for yourself. What I have found is that you make time for what is important to you. Take your life back! Make time for you! You are important! Your health is important. Without it you would not be here. Set a goal for yourself and put it on your calendar. This does not mean you must go to the gym everyday of the month. That is insane and not a very realistic goal. SMART goals are important! This simply means whatever you schedule on your calendar, do everything in your power not to miss these workouts. Yes, life happens. Meetings happen. There is always an excuse. BUT again, you make time for what is important.


Who is with me? Mark your calendars for just this week. See how it goes. If it goes well and you want to add more the next week, then do it! If you didn't hit all your goals, realize why and learn from that reason. Do not let it become an excuse.


Let me know in the comments your weekly goal. 30 minutes to an hour is all you need. Go for a walk in your neighborhood, throw the ball with your pooch, do that dusty workout DVD stashed on your media center. Anything counts! Just get moving. Let's help those jeans fit a little better and not hide behind our big scarves/sweaters.


Cheers to fall y'all,

Kayla Donahue


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

댓글


bottom of page