top of page
  • Writer's pictureKayla Donahue

Another Race

It's official! Brenden and I are signed up for yet another race. We have signed up for the Rock N Roll Half Marathon on November 4th this fall. We both did the Peachtree Road Race on July 4th and struggled through it. Running used to be our lives. Until we found CrossFit. And then of course we fell instantly in love and put running on the back burner. It is now time to even out our training.


As I wrote last week, I am far from being happy with my body. My fitness levels have been surprisingly great this week and I don't know how or why. Maybe mass moves mass? I have hit PR's on some Olympic lifts, hit new gymnastic skills I did not think I would be able to do, and finally got a sub 10:00 Fran time. Scaled but I did it. So why not sign up for a race that will challenge me that much more?


I have recently bought new running shoes because it was wayyy past time and this weekend I will take them out for their first spin! I have set up a 10 week training plan because that is all we have. I would like to have 12 weeks but you know, we'll make it work. This training plan consists of 3 days a week of running and an additional 1 long run a week. Starting this weekend with 5 miles just to get some miles on the feet. So after this weekend here is my plan:

This was inspired by Hal Higdon's Novice 2 program but tweaked to fit my work/life schedule. I am excited to add this into my training. I know my body is at it's best when I have a mixture of cardio, strength training and yoga. And then hopefully if I can get my fitness in line my food habits will follow suit.


Do you have any fall training goals you are setting for yourself? The year is almost over. Take a look at the goals you set for yourself at the beginning of the year and see what else you need to accomplish. Let's keep each other accountable and conquer the rest of this year!


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page